Adopteen Chapters

Getting together for huge events throughout the year is pretty amazing, but sometimes we want to have smaller, more intimate and more affordable chances to meet eachother and have some fun.  We've received tons of requests for more regular get-together options for older adoptees and we listened! 

Adopteen Chapters host hangouts - quick 3-4 hour opportunities to hang out and have a good time with some new friends.  Shoot a quick email to info@adopteen.org to be put on our mailing list and hear about opportunities coming up in your area!

Click below to see when hangouts are happening in your area!

Wanna coordinate a Chapter in your area?

First, we do have a set of requirements for anyone interested in being a coordinator:

- You're an adoptee

- You're at least 18 years old

- You have at least ten hours a month to dedicate to Adopteen for at least a year

- Incoming Coordinators will need to pay a one-time fee of $67.50 plus an additional local fingerprinting fee (usually ~$10) to cover the cost of a background check (Note: if you have been a Camp-Conference leader in the last three years, you may be exempt from this fee).

Does that all sound like you? Awesome! Take a deeper dive in what it takes to be a coordinator with our Coordinator Flyer - if it sounds good to you, shoot us an email at info@adopteen.org!

Atlanta, GA

Contact Anna Marianchuk at adopteenatlanta@gmail.com to register and for more information regarding Adopteen Atlanta. Register for the next Hangout by visiting the Google Form and filling out your information.

Saturday, January 20: Bowling Atlanta

February TBA: Atlanta Community Food Bank

Saturday, March 24: Ponce City Market

Saturday, April 14: Stone Mountain Park

May TBA: Atlanta United game @ Mercedes-Benz Stadium

Saturday, June 23: Loca Luna

Saturday, July 28: Shoot the Hooch @ Azalea Park

Saturday, August 18: Suntrust Park

Saturday, September 22: Roswell Mill

Saturday, October 20: Georgia Tech Institute

Austin, TX

Contact Lilly Schmaltz at adopteenaustin@gmail.com to register and for more information regarding Adopteen Austin.

Saturday, January 20: Coffee and S'mores at Halcyon

Saturday, February 17**: Chinese New Year at Austin's Chinatown
**Subject to change

Saturday, March 17: Amy's Ice Cream

Saturday, April 21: Zilker Botanical Gardens

Saturday, May 19: South Congress

Saturday, June 16: Picnic at Zilker Park (bring fur babies!)

Saturday, July 21: Movies TBA

Saturday, August 18: Punch Bowl Social

Saturday, September 15: Austin Zoo

Saturday, October 20: Top Golf

Chicago, IL

Contact Laura Williams at adopteenchicago@gmail.com to register and for more information regarding Adopteen Chicago.

Saturday, January 20: Stan's Donuts and Coffee

Saturday, February 17: Deep dish pizza and Chicago Blackhawks game

Saturday, March 17: Museum of Contemporary Art

Saturday, April 21: Argo Tea

Saturday, May 19: Lincoln Park Zoo

Saturday, June 23: Jeni's Ice Cream

Saturday, July 14: Lunch at Emperor's Choice

Saturday, August 18: Chicago White Sox game

Colorado

Contact Katie Rudoff at adopteencolorado@gmail.com to register and for more information regarding Adopteen Colorado.

Saturday, February 24: Bowling & 16th Street Mall - Denver

Saturday, April 14: Pearl Street - Boulder

Washington, DC

Contact Vanessa Shu at adopteendc@gmail.com to register and for more information regarding Adopteen DC. Register for the next Hangout by visiting the Google Form and filling out your information.

Sunday, February 18: Hirshhorn National Museum of Modern Art

Sunday, March 18: District Tacos and Astro Donuts

Saturday, April 14: Cherry Blossoms Festival Parade

Sunday, May 6: National Zoo